I received this story a LOOONNNG time Now, part of those useless emails people forward to you, and where there’s no Option to “PLEASE SPARE MESmile… But among these 1000s of non-sense emails… This one was Stuck in my mind; and I have told it to lots of people in talks and chats and I felt that it really made a difference for them, that I want to share it on my Blog so other people can read and hopefully to cheer them up if they are feeling down…

This is how I remember it…

There was a Man a his wife who has been married for a long time, and they were happy with their lives…

Old Couple

What was funny about this old Couple, is that the Wife was always Hyper-Active and the Husband was always COOL… The Wife is always concerned about almost everything, can get upset from anything and makes a Drama out of Nothing… Always! While  the husband lives in peace and a Calm Satisfaction with his life…

They decided to go on a Trip by Boat in the Sea…

Everything was great at first and they were having “Separately” a great time, the wife meeting new people and socializing, and the husband smoking his pipe while watching the never-ending sea…

During that trip, a Big Storm came along… and everyone got concerned because the storm seemed much serious than they would’ve thought…

The-Boat-in-the-Storm

 

The Storm got Stronger and Stronger… and everyone on board went into a Panic Mode… and things went over the Top when the Captain of the Ship shared the Bad news that

“We have Very little Chance to Survive this Storm, I’m sorry about that… please pray for your lives…”

The Wife (who normally would have gotten upset and concerned for even less dramatic events) rushed hysterically to the cabinet to find her husband sitting calmly on his chair and watching the waves and the storm from the window of the cabinet…

“How can you be So CALM… in a Time like this…. This is UN-ACCEPTABLE!  we are about to Die and you’re acting as if nothing is wrong… What’s Wrong with you?????” said the Wife…

The Husband got Very Upset and got a Kitchen Knife and held it to his Wife’s Neck….

kitchen-knife-clip-art

 

“Are you afraid from me Woman??” Said the Husband in Anger

“No I’m not!” Replied the wife while a Knife is still at her Neck

“Why is that?” said the husband

“Because the knife is in the hands of someone I Love and Trust and I know that he loves me and would never do me Harm…” Said the Wife with small tears in her eyes

“Same Thing with this Storm my one and only love…”  Said the Husband while he put down the knife and continued saying…

“ This Storm is in the Hands of  The One I Love and Trust and I have Faith that no Harm will happen to us because GOD Loves us… That’s why there’s no reason for us to be afraid as long we have our Faith…”

The Wife wiped her tears and held her Loving husband really tight… She never felt the Wisdom from his Calm in her 40 years of marriage as She felt it that evening…

The Old Couple held Hands and watched the Storm going away and the weather coming back to normal… and nothing was more beautiful than the first Ray of Light coming from far away that made them forget how Bad that night was…

 

sts-68sunrise

That’s why My friends… No matter how Hard your days seemed….  Always remember that a Night no Matter How Long it was… Will always End with the Sun Rising

Never Lose your Faith… Carry it in your Heart Everyday and Wherever you go…

Hope this Story made a difference in your heart like it did to me…

SC

2 comments

  1. Honestly, This is an great story with huge value.. and really today I was sad and depress somehow.. but after talking with you man. really it changed and my faith became strong in god now..

    thank you from all my heart. 🙂

Leave a Reply

